ts.kux.de

Watch Valentino’s FW21 Haute Couture Show Live Here

START body

Valentino’s FW21 Haute Couture collection will no doubt be gallery-worthy.

This latest collection is in collaboration with a diverse group of artists and painters that will no contribute their own voice towards the couture atelier process. Creative Director Pierpaolo Piccoli was passionate about a project that created a fluid dialogue between two distinct languages: fashion and art.

The show will take place in Venice at the Gaggiandre at the Arsenale. The Gaggiandre consists of two magnificent shipyards with a large internal dock, built between 1568 and 1573 and attributed to artist and sculptor Jacopo Sansovino. “Venice was part of the vision I had from the very beginning: it was the only place in the world in which to present such a collection, a context where nothing can be added or subtracted: the light and power of Venice are the perfect setting in which I’d love to immerse my work,’ the creative director says of the venue.

With the help of curator Gianluigi Ricuperati and fifteen talented artists, this Haute Couture collection will likely be a stunning display of the intersections between fashion and art. You can expect to see the contributions of artists Joel S. Allen, Anastasia Bay, Benni Bosetto, Katrin Bremermann, Guglielmo Castelli, Maurizio Cilli, Danilo Correale, Luca Coser, Jamie Nares, Francis Offman, Andrea Respino, Wu Rui, Sofia Silva, Alessandro Teoldi, Patricia Treib, Malte Zenses, and Kerstin Bratsch alongside Valentino’s own handiwork.

Tune into the Valention FW21 Haute Couture show on Thursday, July 15th 2021 at 7:30 PM CET/ 1:30pm EST/ 10:30am PST on crfashionbook.com

END
prev link: https://www.crfashionbook.com/fashion/a37037424/watch-valentinos-fw21-haute-couture-show-live-here/
createdAt:Thu, 15 Jul 2021 16:49:44 +0000
displayType:Long Form Article
section:Fashion